• Bench – MADE

    Bench - MADE Spring 2017June 24th, 2017
    Saturday Show at Bench: 1141 N 11th St Omaha
  • creative clay cafe

  • Social

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copper Clay and my clay unite…!?

As I write this, I am firing up my kiln to see if I was able to achieve a union between my earthenware clay and copper clay that I just received in the mail yesterday. Tomorrow, I will take the pieces out of the kiln and see the results… (This is one of those times that tests my patience.)

Who knows… maybe some super cool copper tipped clay beads will be the result.. Or maybe they will be a horrible mess… As Emily Dickinson wrote (and I love this quote…) “Dwell in Possibility.” That is where I dwell today. The “possibility” of something new.

Let’s sleep on that and see what comes out of the kiln tomorrow!
🙂

Leave a Reply

