• Bench – MADE

    Bench - MADE Spring 2017June 24th, 2017
    33 days to go.
  • creative clay cafe

  • Social

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Back to the drawing board…

So I learned a few things about this copper clay… And since I am new at it, my first weekend of experiments were just that, a LEARNING experience. Since the uniting of my clay and the copper clay just left them in need of a lot of filing (with a good thick coat of fire scale, I decided to try the torch. Mind you, I don’t have a butane torch yet, but what the heck… 

2167

The bead on the left shows the top has lots of fire scale on the top 1/3. It is a test bead, so nothing too exciting. The torched pieces on the right have potential. The details will show up nicely once I get this temperature thing down. I got some clay production done this afternoon (my “feel good” place since I know what I am doing)  BUT… I won’t give up on the copper stuff. Maybe by next week, I will have more exciting news and examples to show you.

Have a good week!

Deb

Leave a Reply

