• Bench – MADE

    Bench - MADE Spring 2017June 24th, 2017
    33 days to go.
  • creative clay cafe

  • Social

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Stamped Clay Ornaments Accented with Vintage Buttons or Glass Pieces

ornaments20152
I have once again dipped into my vintage button collection to top off these clay ornaments. They are either stamped with my handmade stamps or old glassware patterns. Have you ever looked at the bottom of those old juice glasses, candy dishes or candle holders? They are wonderfully patterned and perfect to stamp into my clay. I recently found a rectangular ashtray with the perfect pattern to use on my soap dishes. I think that is a great repurpose, don’t you?
Thanks to all those that stopped out at the Aksarben Farmer’s Market this past Sunday. I will be back one last time on September 20th.

3 Responses

  1. Hello!

    Nice seeing you again. I am linking you to Whistle Stop’s Event Page. Hope is goes through for you. Looks like she is getting ready for JunkStock… and then it will be Christmas in the Country.

    https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Whistle-Stop-Country-Store/154366791301953?sk=events

    >

  2. Here is the event https://www.facebook.com/events/1508600666098360/

    >

Leave a Reply

